Sportsmanship Awards

The staff has made the selections for the 2019 Memorial Awards given by the Department. The Memorial Awards to be given are the:

  • Justin Cook Award (Baseball Player) - Jered Bentley
  • Brian Fairbanks Award (Soccer Player) - Chase Santmyer
  • Andy Drikas Award (Soccer Player) - Heather Baker
  • Linwood Swann Award (Baseball Coach) - Seth Leary
  • Embrey, Graves, and Ludlam Award (Football Coach) - Justin Rice
  • Embrey, Graves, and Ludlam Award (Cheerleading Coach) - Tammy Howdershelt
  • Charles Pickett Award (Basketball Coach) - Paul PJ Thomas



When considering which players to select, the following criteria were used: 

  • Attitude
  • Dependability
  • Desire
  • Hustle play to their ability
  • Sportsmanship
  • Team player
  • Workmanship


The criteria for the coaches awards was the following: 

  • Appreciation of the game
  • Developer of character
  • Fair play
  • A good teacher of the fundamentals
  • Preparation for the season
  • Sportsmanship
  • A supporter of the program
  • Teamwork
  • Time for every player


If you have any questions concerning this year awards, please feel free to contact Brian Barnes at 540-507-7526. Congratulations to all of our 2019 Honorees!