Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission


The Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission (PRTC) is a multi-jurisdictional agency representing Prince William, Stafford and Spotsylvania Counties and the Cities of Manassas, Manassas Park and Fredericksburg. Located in Virginia about 25 miles southwest of Washington, D.C., PRTC provides commuter bus service along the busy I-95 and I-66 corridors to points north (OmniRide & Metro Direct), and local bus services in Prince William County and the cities of Manassas and Manassas Park (OmniLink & Cross County Connector). PRTC also offers OmniMatch, a free ridesharing service. Operated by PRTC in partnership with the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission (NVTC), the Virginia Railway Express (VRE) provides commuter rail service along the Manassas and Fredericksburg lines, connecting to transit providers at stations in Virginia and the District of Columbia.


17 commissioners comprise the PRTC Board of Commissioners. 13 are locally elected officials from its five member jurisdictions: City of Fredericksburg (1), City of Manassas (1), City of Manassas Park (1), Prince William County (6), Stafford County (2), and Spotsylvania County (2). Three of the commissioners are appointed from the General Assembly (one Senator and two Delegates).

Board or Staff Representative:
Lori Hayes (Primary) Exp. 12/31/2023
Deborah Frazier (Primary) Exp. 12/31/2023
David Ross (Alternate) Exp. 12/31/2023
Timothy McLaughlin (Alternate) Exp. 12/31/2023

Day and Time of Meetings: 1st Thursday monthly at 7:00 pm (except August) 

Location: 14700 Potomac Mills Rd. Woodbridge, VA 22192