FY 2018 Budget Information

This page serves to provide the public with the budget information provided to the Board of Supervisors for their use working through the FY 2018 budget process.

Your Tax Dollars at Work
Your real estate tax bill is dependent upon the assessed value of your property and the tax rate set each year by the Board of Supervisors. This tool provides insight into which services are being funded with your real estate tax dollars.

Budget Calendar & Work Sessions 
All meetings will take place in the Board of Supervisors meeting room in the Holbert Building, 9104 Courthouse Road, unless otherwise indicated.

Date/Time  Topic Documents            
Tuesday, September 27
6:00pm 
Approval of FY 2018 Budget Calendar See "Budget Calendar" link above 
Tuesday, November 22
6:00pm
Pre-budget Public Hearing Presentation

Monday, January 30, 2017 Superintendent presents Proposed FY 2018 School Budget & CIP to School Board 
Schools website
Monday, February 13

School Board approves FY 2018 Budget
Tuesday, February 14
4:30pm 
County Administrator’s FY 2018 Recommended Budget & CIP presented to the Board of Supervisors Presentation
Tuesday, February 21
6:00pm

CIP
Constitutional Officers/County Departments

CIP Presentation
Social Services Presentation

Tuesday, February 28
6:00pm

Presentation of Approved School Board FY 2018 Budget to the Board of Supervisors

* Presentation
* Executive Summary
School Board Approved
FY 2018 Budget

* Schools CIP

Tuesday, March 7
6:00pm

Joint Board of Supervisors and School Board meeting


Tuesday, March 14
6:00pm

Due to inclement weather, the 3/14/17 BOS meeting will be held on  Thursday, 3/16/17

Tax rate advertisement decision/Other Funds/EDA

County Administrator's Tax Rates Advertisement Recommendation

Citizens Budget Review Committee (CBRC) presentation to the Board of Supervisors



Presentation

Presentation

Presentation

Tuesday, March 21

Citizens wishing to speak at the public hearing may sign up starting on this date by contacting Aimee Mann at 540-507-7010 or amann@spotsylvania.va.us (NOTE: Pre-sign ups end at noon on Tuesday, March 28th.  After this time you may sign up at the public hearing beginning at 5:30pm)

Tuesday, March 28
6:30pm at Courtland High School
Public Hearings:  FY 2018 Budget, CIP and 2017 tax rates
Handout
Thursday, March 30
6:00pm

Budget/CIP

Presentation
Tuesday, April 4
6:00pm
Budget/CIP
The Board adopted the FY 2018 Budget, CIP and 2017 tax rates on April 4th.  The budget presentations planned for April 6th and April 11th are cancelled.
Presentation

Thursday, April 6
6:00pm

Budget/Approve CIP Cancelled
 
Tuesday, April 11
4:30pm

Adopt FY 2018 Budget, CIP and tax rates Cancelled